M&A Source News

small rectangles with green background

M&A Source Announces 2023 Board Election Results and 2024 Chair Elect

October 17, 2022 (Independence, OH) – The M&A Source® is pleased to announce the individuals elected to serve on its board of governors:

Dean McDonald, CBI, M&AMI, CM&AP
Walden Businesses, Inc.
Dallas, GA

Rich Jones
Zabel Companies
Charlotte, NC

Russell Cohen, CBI, M&AMI, CM&AP
Murphy Business
Cooper City, FL

Kathlene Thiel, CBI, M&AMI
ThielGroup, LLC
Albany, NY

John Howe, M&AMI, CM&AP
Business Transition Strategics, NHBS
Concord, NH

Jaclyn Ring, CM&AP
Cleveland, OH

The Board also unanimously approved current board member, Lamar Stanley of Lead Capital Partners in Nashville, TN as the 2024 Chair of the Board.

“Each of these individuals are already instrumental to the organization and I’m confident they will continue having a valuable impact in their new leadership roles,” stated Jeffrey Swiggett, 2022 M&A Source Chair of the Board. “With this election cycle we also expanded our Board size, providing even greater diversity, energy and talent to grow the association into the future.”

Board members hold a three-year term, with a maximum service of two sequential terms. The newly elected board members will begin their terms effective January 1, 2023.

About the M&A Source

The M&A Source® is the leading not for profit association for individuals and firms engaged in lower middle market business transactions. The association provides education, benefits, conferences, support programs and networking opportunities, and awards the Mergers & Acquisitions Master Intermediary® (M&AMI®) designation to qualified advisors. To learn more visit www.masource.org.

Related Content

Subscribe to The Bridge

Join today to get lower middle market articles and updates direct to your inbox.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.